Elena – Quartz Hill High School – Class of 2017

So excited to share about Elena’s Session! We had one of the most amazing California Winter days (aka 75 degrees, haha!) Her session was in the gorgeous Laguna Beach area! Elena is such a fun, sweet, carefree girl, and it was amazing to get to capture that for her!

A little about Elena:

What is your favorite color? Teal Blue
Describe yourself in 3 words: Studious, Clumsy, Hipsteresque
Favorite food(s)? Sushi, Boba, Pho
Whats your most valued possession, and why? My most valued possession is my letter man jacket, but not for the same reasons as most students. I have never been very athletic, but I am skilled in academics. Instead of patches for swimming, wrestling, and track, I have three academic letters instead. I have very few accomplishments, but this one is my favorite.
If you had the opportunity to travel anywhere in the world where would it be? Why? If I could travel anywhere in the world, I’d travel to Paris. I would go not only to indulge in their culture, but also to visit the Louvre. I am an art enthusiast and the Louvre holds some of the most precious, mesmerizing, and ancient art in all the known world. As well, French cuisine is fantastic! (:
Where do you work, how long have you worked there? I am not currently employed, but I worked at my brother’s day care over the summer last year.
What extra-curricular activities have you been involved with? I have been involved in a lot! In middle school, I was a part of Joe Walker Middle School’s Civil Air Patrol program. As well, throughout my life I have been involved in numerous plays because I love the stage and I love to sing. Some plays I have done are Tom Sawyer and the Wizard of Oz. In high school, my main focus has been clubs. Currently I am a member of Key Club, Do Something Club, Multicultural Club, and California Scholarship Federation.
Describe your family or a favorite childhood memory: I am a first generation American from a Uruguayan and Italian family on my father’s side. They are loud, but all the while they are a group of absolutely wonderful and caring people. I have grown up hearing both English and Spanish, but it has been a blessing.
When I was young, I wanted to be this when I grew up… A singer
Now, I want to be… A cardiologist
What are my future goals, college I will attend, or careers I want to go after: In the future I want to enroll in the medical program at the University of Washington and move to Seattle. My sister currently lives in Washington and the first time I visited her, I fell in love with the state automatically. After about ten years of college, I plan to specialize in cardiology. But at this moment I’m flexible! I also love animals and science so I may pursue zoology.
Where do you see yourself in 10 years? I see myself either working as a Zoologist or Cardiologist and living in Washington with a home by the lake surrounded by trees. I see myself dancing in the ever constant rain. But most importantly, I see myself, hopefully, married to my current boyfriend with 20 children or so. That’s my dream (: I also see myself dedicating my life to making others happy.

 

Hair: Madi Santero

Makeup: Sarah Clayton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

subscribe YO-SELF
THANK YOU