Madison Atkerson – Senior Rep Class of 2016 – Malibu, CA

I’m so beyond excited to get this blog to you! Because…..

Malibu + a Senior Rep Client = 2 of my like top 10 favorite things in this world

We had so much fun chasing the sun, running away from the waves, and chatting about life!

Madi you are such an incredible lady, so gorgeous, inside and outside!

xoxo

Hair and Makeup by Nicola

Lets read a little into the life of this gorgeous blonde

Random Fun Facts about Madi:

What do you like to do? Do you have any special hobbies and interests? 

I love to volunteer and travel to new places. I love dressing up and going out with my friends, but I also LOVE just relaxing in sweats. I love working out and prioritize clean eating. I little fun fact is I am gluten free, dairy free, and vegetarian, kind of annoying at times, but with stomach problems it helps so much. I love playing sports (basketball/ softball) and love being proactive in my community and church. I love the boho look as well as modern sophisticated professional. I absolutely LOVE the beach and everything about it. I cannot wait for college and see what the Lord’s plan is for me. I love to empower young woman of God and I believe self confidence is nothing without the confidence of God residing in you.

What is your favorite color?

Blue

If you had a free afternoon, what would you do with your time?

If I had a free afternoon I would volunteer. Volunteering is one of my favorite things to do seeing as helping and serving others brings the greatest joy to my life. My favorite life quote is, “The best way to find yourself is to get lost in the service of others,” and I live by that.

Favorite food

Peanut butter

Whats your most valued possession, and why?

I would have to say that my friends are my most valued “possession” even though I do not own them. They are the people who know me best and I honestly do not know what I would do without them.

If you had the opportunity to travel anywhere in the world where would it be? Why?

The selfish part of me would say Europe for my own personal experience, but the unselfish part of me would want to go to Haiti or some parts of Africa to give vaccines and help those in need.

Where do you work, how long have you worked there?

I work at Western Equipment Services and started there this summer.

What are your pet peeves/bad habits?

My pet peeve is whenever I clean and then someone goes right begin me and dirties it. My bad habit is that I do the same thing to my mom when she cleans.

Describe your family or a favorite childhood memory

My favorite childhood memory is spending a whole bunch of time with my grandma. She was and is my role model to this day and I am so thankful I got to spend so much time with her as a little girl and still today.

What extra-curricular activities have you been involved with?

I have been involved in basketball, softball, club: God’s Girl Code (that I started), International Space Station Team, volunteering at the hospitals on Monday’s, volunteering at the Veteran’s home on Thursdays, as well as feeding the homeless at my church, as well as NHS, CSF, and acting and modeling as well.

When I was young, I wanted to be this when I grew up…

A doctor

Now, I want to be…

A doctor

What are my future goals, college I will attend, or careers I want to go after

My future goals are to go to college at UCSB or somewhere by the coast and possible be a physiology or biology major and then go to Medical School to hopefully become a doctor.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

I see myself living by the water, being a doctor/ finishing school, and settling down with a family.



142
143 131
121125 119 112 098BW 096 094 092 075 065 063 062 057 055 049 048 043 042BW 038 025 023 020 016011009005001165158156153
150

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

subscribe YO-SELF
THANK YOU